FAQ

Have more questions?

Will My Closet Get Banned For Using This?

No, as long as you are careful. Here's a blog post about some of the things that will get you banned, and another about the ethics of using the tool.

I'm Entering My Credit Card Info. How Secure Is This?

Payments are securely processed using Stripe which is what Facebook uses to process payments. It's the most secure payment platform out there. They are the ones who make that credit card window that pops up when you hit the "pay" button.

We personally don't store any information about you or your credit card other than your email address.

What Happens After I Start My Subscription?

As soon as you put your card info in, the page will refresh. When you log into the Closet Assistant again, there will be an "End Subscription" button in place of where the payment buttons were, and the 🔁 and ⚡ tabs will be enabled (allowing you to start sharing/following).

After 7 days you will be billed unless you cancel your subscription.

You can cancel you subscription anytime, and it will delete your credit card info immediately.

Refunds for subscriptions are granted up to 7 days after the transaction if you change your mind.

Can I use It On My Phone?

Yes! Click here to find out more.

How Do I End My Subscription?

Launch the Closet Assistant (Either on Poshmark or on the Closet Assistant page). On the 'Login' tab, after logging in, you'll see an "End Subscription" button. Hit that, confirm, and you're all set.

How Do I Share All Of My Items?

To share all of your items and not just the first 48, you'll want to make sure you scroll all the way down the page to reveal all of your items.

The Closet Assistant shares whatever is on the page, so make sure all of your items are showing!